Hi!!! Today on this auspicious occassion of India’s 63rd Republic Day, I thought of writing an ode to the nation; an ode to the fragile, chivalrous old man who rocked the British Empire all on his own but refrained myself from doing that! But before I go any further, let me first wish my fellow Indians a very Happy Republic Day. 🙂 Sacrifice of a million soldiers and thousands of revolutionaries has paved the way for a better India. On this auspicious occassion, let us a spare a thought for all the brave souls who made this day possible.

To be honest, there are many deep seated feelings inside me but hard to mould them in words! 😦 But I will write because I feel inspite of the new pompousness and self-belief that I have acquired today, there are several things which call for a change. I am standstill. Years have gone by, science has progressed by leaps and bounds but we still are not as good as we can be! Why? Is it because of the deep rooted evil of corruption that we are surrounded by or is it because we simply don’t wanna change? ‘Change’; the six letter word; so easy to speak yet so complex to follow! Pardon me for deviating from the topic but I have to. I just can’t help myself with this.

Why is it so difficult to change? How long will we be encroached upon by the winds of change just because we ain’t brave enough to accept something different, something new which is knocking at the doors? Time moves on. World moves on. Change must happen and it does happen. But are we moving on? No we aren’t. We are stagnating; stagnating to obscurity. I don’t want to sound like a social activist who is hell bent on instigating metamorphosis in this monotonous society but I do believe that we need to change for our own good. But then again, change because you want to, not because you have to. The former will reap huge benefits, the latter will do more harm than good for sure. Change is the law of nature they say. Either embrace it wholeheartedly or let the circumstances enforce the transformation on you. The choice is yours. Every moment is different. It has to be different. It has no other choice. Similarly, we have to bring in that change within us; willingly or unwillingly. Will it be too much to ask our ownself to revamp our old-decaying mind-set just to let that freshness of thought in!?

'Change is the only constant''

Whenever I am alone, encapsulated within the four walls of a room, I talk to myself. I tell myself. I tell that I am fed up of this boring life. I want to defy all odds and do something that brings some soothing happiness to me. Change is present around us in it’s myriad forms. We just need to decipher each moment to get close to it! Refrain from plunging into the depths of anonymity, break free from the abiding feeling of gloom and incompleteness and welcome the breeze of complete change!

You cannot change your past but you can put the future right!! Change awaits you in all it’s multitudinous colours. Feel the amazing, unseen and yet unparalled thing called the human soul through the windows of variance!!!!! 🙂